Apple Releases OS X Mavericks Developer Preview 6

Posted August 21, 2013 at 11:52pm by iClarified | Please help us and submit a translation by clicking here | 14139 views

Apple has released OS X Mavericks Developer Preview 6 via software update for testing.

This update is recommended for al users running OS X Mavericks Developer Preview 5

Developers can get the update via the Mac App Store. The Mac Dev Center doesn't list the new preview as of yet but it will very soon.

We'll let you know if we find anything new. Follow iClarified on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or RSS for the latest updates.




Share
Add Comment
Antoine - September 2, 2013 at 7:12pm
when a new app appear on your launchpad All i love ^^ http://cl.ly/image/1a0I290Q1O0E (bottom left)
Giovanni - August 23, 2013 at 9:00am
Is it me or do torrent clients not work on the new DP? Both Vuze and uTorrent gives an error saying this app is not compatible with this mac.
Carl - August 23, 2013 at 9:28am
Transmission works fine for me.
Marco - August 24, 2013 at 1:13am
uTorrent working fine
timmy - August 24, 2013 at 1:40pm
all works fine here.
iCrunch - August 22, 2013 at 7:12am
DP6 is looking good so far. 2 bugs specifically affecting me were both fixed. I had to re-enable TRIM for my SSD, which once again worked out just fine. I also noticed that the build number doesn't have a letter anymore (13A558). This is perhaps an indication of the progress that this Developer Preview 6 represents. So far so good.
Worried - August 22, 2013 at 6:45am
Please check if Adobe After effects and Premiere Pro work.
Timmy O-t00le - August 22, 2013 at 3:24am
Is there a DP6 full installer, or do I need to install DP2 from scratch then update to DP6????? Also, can non-developers install it without an Apple Dev Account? Thanks & much love to you all.
! - August 22, 2013 at 3:40am
Ya just search for "download mavericks developer preview non-dev". I would recommend not doing this on your main machine, the betas have been know to crash.
4 More Comments
Follow iClarified
It's Faster to Charge the Apple Watch Using the 6-Pin Accessory Port [Video]
Apple to Announce Apple Pay Rewards Program at WWDC
Apple will reportedly announce an Apple Pay R...
Apple Store App Gets Same Day Delivery in Select Cities with Postmates
The Apple Store app has now has the option fo...
Apple SVP Jeff Williams Discusses Apple Watch, Says Car is the Ultimate Mobile Device
Foursquare for iOS Gets Improved Recommendations, Updated History Tab
Foursquare for iOS has been updated with an i...