How It Works:
To share live video, tap on Update Status and then select the Live Video icon. You can write a quick description and choose the audience that you want to share with before going live. During your broadcast, you’ll see the number of live viewers, the names of friends who are tuning in and a real-time stream of comments. When you end your broadcast, it will be saved on your Timeline like any other video, which you can then delete or keep for your friends to watch later.
You can find live videos from your friends and others you follow, right in the News Feed. While watching a live video, tap Subscribe to get notified the next time the broadcaster goes live.
You can download Facebook from the App Store for free.