Whenever you want to let someone know where you are, just open the side menu or tap the blue dot that represents where you are. Tap “Share location” and then select who to share with and how long to share—and you're done! You can share your real-time location with your Google contacts, or even share with friends and family by sending a link on your favorite messenger apps. When you’re sharing your location, the people you’ve chosen to share with will see you on their map. And you’ll see an icon above the compass on your own map reminding you that you’re actively sharing your location. You can change your mind and stop sharing at any time—it’s entirely up to you.
You can also share your trip by tapping the 'More' button at the bottom of the navigation screen, then tapping 'Share trip'. After sharing a trip with someone, they will be able to see your expected arrival time and can follow your journey. Sharing automatically ends when you arrive.
Location sharing on Google Maps is rolling out soon worldwide.
You can download Google Maps from the App Store for free.