Apple Introduces New In-App Purchase Warning in iOS 7.1

Posted March 12, 2014 at 9:57pm by iClarified | Please help us and submit a translation by clicking here | 10950 views

Apple has introduced a new in-app purchase warning in iOS 7.1 that informs users that there is a 15-minute window for making additional purchases without the need to re-enter their password.

The warning is display after making an in-app purchase for the first time.

It reads:

In-App Purchase Complete
You can now make additional purchases in any app for the next 15 minutes without reentering your password. To change this, tap Settings and go to Restrictions.

You can go to Settings:General:Restrictions to remove the 15 minutes window and require the immediate reenter of a password for future purchases.

The warning is thought to be a part of Apple's settlement with the FTC which has them refunding more than 37,000 in-app purchases that parents have claimed their children have made -- paying a minimum of $32.5 million.




Share
Add Comment
Fukran John - March 14, 2014 at 12:09am
Previously they don't get enough time to steal customers info, now its fine
Follow iClarified
Apple Updates GarageBand With Limited Time (GarageBand)RED Loop Pack
Apple has updated GarageBand with a limited t...
Evernote Updates Penultimate Following User Complaints
Evernote has updated its Penultimate app to a...
MythBusters Explain Gorilla Glass and Demonstrate Its Strength [Video]
Adam Savage and Jamie Hyneman of MythBusters ...
The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus Are Capable of Playing Back 4K Video
The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are reportedly...
You Can Now Upload to the iCloud.com Photos Beta
Apple has updated the public online iCloud Ph...