December 2, 2022
iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore

iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore

Posted January 7, 2010 at 11:35am by iClarified · 17749 views
iBlacklist, a call blocker and SMS/MMS selector for the iPhone has been updated to v3.1-5.

iBlacklist enables you to select from who you want to receive calls and hide messages. It also removes the sms popup preview protecting your privacy, has parental control mode by blocking outgoing calls, can be fully scheduled and many other features.

What's New In This Version:
- Full Backup/Restore using iTunes + Database Manager
- New option to accept the blacklisted caller to have its record on default history automatically erased.

The app is available in two versions. The Free version only works with two contacts in Blacklist and Whitelist and has some features disabled. The Full version costs $12.00 US.

iBlacklist can be installed from the BigBoss Cydia repository.

Read More

iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore

iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore iBlacklist Update Offers Full Backup/Restore
Add Comment
Would you like to be notified when someone replies or adds a new comment?
Yes (All Threads)
Yes (This Thread Only)
No
iClarified Icon
Notifications
Would you like to be notified when we post a new Apple news article or tutorial?
Yes
No
You must login or register to add a comment...
ardhou
ardhou - June 28, 2011 at 10:06am
Yes, not like other Cydia apps, where you buy one time and after installing / logging in you can use it again. After loosing my phone, I had to buy it again, although I still had the original confirmation email from my payment, including old activation key etc.
Peter
Peter - August 24, 2011 at 4:26am
You can transfer the license. Read the docs
Oahu
Oahu - August 5, 2010 at 7:29pm
What this publisher failed to mention to the users before they buy and even after they buy this software is that if you move from one phone to another you have to buy the software again. In other words if you have say a iphone 3gs and iBlacklist on your iphone and you move up to the iphone 4 you have to purchase the software again for your iphone 4. I think this is why I like when I have to go through the app store from Apple, because if I move up to the iphone 4 my apps follow me, I don't have to buy another copy of the same software. And when I sent email to these folks they don't seem to care much about fact that you have to buy it again. So I not buying anything more from these folks. Later
Art
Art - January 8, 2010 at 8:48pm
I paid for this when it came out over a year ago. Don't ever lose or upgrade your phone cause you will have to shell out another $12 for this. Not only is this over priced but they don't offer much support when you have to replace your phone!
Recent. Read the latest Apple News.
RECENT
Tutorials. Help is here.
TUTORIALS
How to Stream the World Cup Using a VPN
How to Fix 'No Matching Host Key Type Found' on Mac
Where to Download macOS Ventura
AppleTV Firmware Download Locations
Where To Download iPhone Firmware Files From
Deals. Save on Apple devices and accessories.
DEALS