The iPad App Store has been updated to show which applications you have already purchased. Previously you needed to press the 'Buy' button to install an application even though it was already bought. Of course, you wouldn't be charged for something you already owned but it was possible to misremember a purchase and make an accidental transaction.
Apple has now replaced the 'Buy' buttons for 'Install' buttons on applications which have already been purchased by the account signed into the App Store. Apple also added new search filters
to the iPad App Store yesterday.
Take a look below...