How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

Posted by · 4820 views · Translate

These are instructions on how to untrust a computer from your iPhone preventing it from being able to sync with your device, create backups, and access your photos, videos, contacts, and other content.

Unfortunately, Apple does not provide a way to untrust just one computer so taking this step will untrust all computers that have been trusted. It will also reset your Location & Privacy settings, meaning that some apps will once again ask for permission to access certain information.

Step One
Tap to launch Settings from your SpringBoard.
How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

Step Two
Select General from the Settings menu then tap Reset.
How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhoneHow to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

Step Three
Choose Reset Location & Privacy from the Reset menu then tap the large Reset Settings button that appears.
How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhoneHow to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

Step Four
Your iPhone has now untrusted all previously trusted computers. Next time you connect your device to a computer, you'll be prompted to Trust it.
How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone

How to Untrust a Computer From Your iPhone


Please download the iClarified app or follow iClarified on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, and RSS for more Apple news, videos, and tutorials.

Recent